Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Peter Martinez

State Farm® Insurance Agent Peter Martinez

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (255 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Melissa Allman

January 24, 2023

5  out of  5
"Peter Martinez has been the most phenomenal insurance agent to work with. His knowledge and experience has made it possible to insure three teenage/young adult drives, multiple cars and our residence for a fantastic rate. Peter is always readily available to assist you with all your needs as they arise."

José benítez

January 23, 2023

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Excellent service. (Original) Excelente servico."

Cosmo Solano

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5
"The office itself is very helpful and courteous every time I call, State farm without a doubt has the best rates we could find and service from the company is top notch!"

Steven Thompson

January 11, 2023

5  out of  5
"My family has had nothing but a good experience with Peter and his staff. They Quick and responsive to our needs with Home, Auto and Business policies!"

Eva Maldonado

January 9, 2023

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Very good service the agents are very friendly (Original) Muy buen servicio los agentes son muy amables"

Brooklyn

December 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful customer service. Was a really easy process to get insurance on my new car!"

Kay Burke

December 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"This office is always professional and ready to assist. They are very thorough in giving details and making sure you are getting great rates and service. They anticipate one’s needs. Everyone is very nice and ready to help."

Angela Mako

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recommend Stare Farm but most of all I recommend Peter Martinez as an agent. Peter does his very best for you. State farm has responded quickly and repaired my property without argument."

Brenda Reyes

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Peter Martinez and his staff are wonderful, welcoming and I love that I haven't had any issues with my insurance plans. Been with them for more than 5 years."

David Stiles

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Peter you have a awesome staff always helpful"

James Mulberry

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I got a quick response from Peter on transferring my auto and home coverage from California back to Colorado."

Helen Jackson

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've looked for insurance companies, thought I had chosen the right one but...there was a surcharge for using my credit card, didn't like that. So I chose State Farm...best decision ever. I got a good plan plus I got apartment insurance and it cost me less than the other insurance company rate just for coverage on my car. State Farm has been around for many years.. I'm very to happy. Good decision for me"

Youlanda Tovar

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone is so nice and helpful"

Ramon Cordova

October 20, 2022

1  out of  5
"Worst insurance company and agent I have ever had in my life. Agent and Staff are very unprofessional and Peter covering his staff mistakes and not admitting when staff commits an error is not the insurance agent I desire to be with. The error committed by Peter Martinez staff was they did not do a proper inspection on my vehicle when upgrading to a full coverage policy or took any photos of my vehicle when I brought it in to his office. I was told by State Farm I couldn't upgrade my policy coverage over the phone and that it needed to be done in person at my agents office because my vehicle needed to be inspected and photos taken before adding extra coverage wich I understood and brought it in person. Peters staff way of inspecting my vehicle was a quick glance out the window and no photos taken. This mistake by Peters staff cost me greatly down the road when I filed a hail damage claim. If only they had taken photos of my vehicle when I added this coverage and done a proper inspection like I was told was necessary to be done in person I would not be filing this complaint. Peter Martinez denies these allegations and threatened to remove all my auto Policies for wanting an explanation on why this was not done by him or his staff. He also lied to me saying that he has answered theses exact same questions repeatedly on numerous occasions and when I asked for proof that he had answered these questions since our method of communication was via emails is when he falsely accused me of Harrassing and threatened to remove my auto policy's. All I wanted was an explanation of why thus inspection was not done to my vehicle and why were photos not taken as all this could have been significant evidence for my vehicles claim down the road. Not to mention is part of his staffs job and was not done but yet has not admitted to this enormous error done by his office. If I could give a negative star I 100% would 👎"

Antonette Baca

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful"

Bryan Asbury

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best rates I could find anywhere and by a huge margin. Also, very responsive to all my questions. Pete and his staff will take care of you. Highly recommend!"

Jesse Martinez

July 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Peter and his team have been very knowledgeable and helpful with helping my family and I receive the best insurance services and prices."

Vernon L Kury

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Pete has always been personal professional and prompt. He is great to work with. Wouldn't get my insurance anywhere else. We carry all of our insurance through his office. Business and personal."

Maritza Nape

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) good service. (Original) Bien servicio."

Gustavo Gallegos

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Good prices on car insurance. (Original) Buenos precios en seguros de auto."

Loretta Kuchan

June 18, 2022

4  out of  5
"Updated my home owners insurance policy and Gabby was great."

James Douglas

June 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"If you are looking for a policy to insure household items like firearms or whatever, Peter Martinez may get you the best coverage for the lowest price! I am very happy with my household item policy for 3 years now and counting...."

Oscar Uriel

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very personable, easy to talk to, super informative, professional and was able to set up a policy that best suited me."

Justin Sobojinski

May 21, 2022

2  out of  5
"Edit: As an adult I asked you to provide a transaction ID for my "missed payment" which you can't do. As an adult I checked my email for any notifications of a missed payment...nothing to be found. So as an adult I called Progressive and found a policy for $7.97 less than I was paying with State Farm. So, now, as an adult, I suggest to anyone reading this review you look for insurance elsewhere. And considering last month I received an email thanking my for still being a State Farm customer I can't help but wonder what as lawyer thinks about my "cancelled" policy and the liability it caused me. I guess we'll see. Cancelled my insurance policy months without notifying me. I was still receiving emails saying "thanks for being a paperless customer. We've updated your terms and conditions." So I was unknowingly driving without insurance. Now he offers to reinstate my insurance at almost DOUBLE the rate. Real nice"

Slavik Shvets

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a few vehicles insured with State Farm. Always giving me good and affordable deals! Very good customer service!! Very good company to do business with! Thank you guys!"